Unbatched lot — Epithalon 10mg — third-party test record
This page is the permanent record for one lot of material: what was tested, by which laboratory, under which method, and what the report says. The report images below are the source documents.
Test summary
| Test | Compound | Presentation | Lot | Date | Laboratory | Method | Standard | Result | Criterion |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Purity | Epithalon | 10mg | not stated on report | 1/29/2026 | Vanguard Laboratory, A2LA cert 6377.01.01 | HPLC-UV/VIS | — | >99.80% | PASS |
| Heavy metals | Epithalon | 10mg | not stated on report | 1/29/2026 | Vanguard Laboratory, A2LA cert 6377.01.01 | ICP-MS | — | Arsenic (As)=ND | Cadmium (Cd)=ND | Lead (Pb)=ND | Mercury (Hg)=ND | — |
| Endotoxin | Epithalon | 10mg | not stated on report | 1/29/2026 | Vanguard Laboratory, A2LA cert 6377.01.01 | HPLC-UV/VIS | USP <85> | <5.00 EU/mg (limit 5.00) | PASS |
The reports
What these tests measure
Purity
A purity assay separates the sample on a reversed-phase HPLC column and reports the target peak as a percentage of total peak area.
It answers one analytical question only: how much of the material in the vial is the identified compound, and what else is present.
Heavy metals
Inductively coupled plasma mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) quantifies elemental impurities — typically lead, arsenic, cadmium and mercury — in parts per million or parts per billion.
It is a separate page of the same laboratory report and carries no purity or endotoxin figure of its own.
Endotoxin
A Limulus amebocyte lysate (LAL) assay measures bacterial endotoxin in the sample against the compendial procedure USP <85>, reported in endotoxin units per milligram (EU/mg).
The number is compared to the limit printed on the report; it describes the material, not any use of it.
Further reading: our testing methodology and the bench calculator.
Other records
- Purity test records (HPLC)
- Bacterial endotoxin records (LAL, USP <85>)
- Residual-solvent records (GC)
- Heavy-metal records (ICP-MS)
Cite this record
Licensed Peptides, Lot not stated on report test record (Epithalon 10mg), retrieved 13 September 2026, https://licensedpeptides.com/lab-reports/unbatched-epithalon-10mg/.
Data on this page is published under CC BY 4.0. Reuse it, with attribution. Machine-readable copies: data.csv · data.json.
For laboratory research use only. Not for human or veterinary use.